Election Results

Shutterstock 102111370 Fd15a774

The elephants stampede! And not just here in Georgia. Across the country voter discontent resulted in a larger herd for both the U.S. Senate and House. There was good news for transit advocates in Metro Atlanta. Voters in Clayton County passed the 1 cent sales tax that means MARTA will be expanding there. Now, the election results of the statewide and house elections in the Peach State.
– Karen Kirkpatrick

U.S. Senator

David Perdue (R) 53%

Michelle Nunn (D) 45%

Amanda Swafford (L) 2%


Nathan Deal (R) 53%

Jason Carter (D) 45%

Andrew Hunt (L) 2%

Lieutenant Governor

Casey Cagle (R) 58%

Connie Stokes (D) 42%

Secretary of State

Brian Kemp (R) 57%

Doreen Carter (D) 43%

Attorney General

Sam Olens (R) 57%

Greg Hecht (D) 43%

Commissioner of Agriculture

Gary Black (R) 58%

Chris Irvin (D) 42%

Commissioner of Insurance and Fire Safety

Ralph Hudgens (R) 55%

Elizabeth “Liz” Johnson (D) 42%

Edward “Ted” Metz (L) 3%

State Superintendent of Schools

Richard Woods (R) 55%

Valarie Wilson (D) 45%

Commissioner of Labor

Mark Butler (R) 57%

Robbin Shipp (D) 43%

U.S. Congress, District 1

E.L. “Buddy” Carter (R) 61%

Brian Corwin Reese (D) 39%

U.S. Congress, District 2

Sanford Bishop (D) 59%

Greg Duke (R) 41%

U.S. Congress, District 3

Lynn Westmoreland (R)

U.S. Congress, District 4

Hank Johnson (D)

U.S. Congress, District 5

John Lewis (D)

U.S. Congress, District 6

Tom Price (R) 66%

Robert “Bob” Montigel (D) 34%

U.S. Congress, District 7

Rob Woodall (R) 65%

Thomas Wight (D) 35%

U.S. Congress, District 8

Austin Scott (R)

U.S. Congress, District 9

Doug Collins (R) 81%

David Vogel (D) 19%

U.S. Congress, District 10

Jody Hice (R) 67%

I. K. “Ken” Dious (D) 33%

U.S. Congress, District 11

Barry Loudermilk (R)

U.S. Congress, District 12

R. W. “Rick” Allen (R) 55%

John Barrow (D) 45%

U.S. Congress, District 13

David Scott (D)

J.T. “Tom” Graves (R)

Categories: Blog, Politics (Blog)